Find My Friends Doesn’t Always Use Your Location

A lot of buzz has been going around Find my Friends the last couple of weeks and I have gotten to use the service a lot and I am going to clear up some questions you might have about it! So let’s get started.

Does it always use my location?

NO! You may think this because how else would friends find you. No it doesn’t you see what happens when a friend launches the App it requests all the locations of their friends. Then they can choose to refresh to find it again or not. It only does it for a one time thing it doesn’t always monitor where you are your friends have to request it.

how do i disable people from finding me?

You of course can always make it so people will not see where you are and it seems people forget this exists that it always is on! All you have to do is go into the app and hit the me tab on the bottom. Than you can turn on the switch to hide from your followers meaning they won’t be able to see your location!

Those are most of the things I have been seeing around the internet and people asking me about. If you have a question you would like me to answer on the site or even add to here then comment on this post, send me a message on twitter @matthewjagiela, or even on Facebook!

Advertisements

Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s